Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tournay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Courtyard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Rubbo
United States
Philadelphia
PA
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello!

I think there is a problem with Courtyard in the rules:

In English it says active player is paid 4, but the symbol looks like 3. I assume it should be 3.

However, my true question is regarding the next sentence -- if there is a tie, all tied players pay 3. Is it really 3? Or should this be a lower number?

If it is 3, do they ALL pay the active player? Or does one opponent pay the player, and the rest go to the bank?

I'd guess the latter, since the former seems like it can be arbitrarily crazy powerful. But, the rules sound like it's the former.

Thanks,

Anthony
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn Steffen
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This seems to be a misprint in the English rules. In both the German and French rules it is 3 deniers not 4.

Regarding, your second question: It's says nothing about the bank. (The receiver of the money is declared in the first sentence.) So, all tied players pay 3 deniers to the active player.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.