GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,755 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bloody Kasserine» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Tianen
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
We played a game of Bloody Kassarine Friday night and a situation came up that we were unsure of. The Germans had attacked the ridge line below Kassarine and an engaged result ensued. On his turn the Allied player moved a unit onto the high cliffs on the flank of the attacking Axis units. He was not part of the original defending hex and it was my assumption he didn't have to attack because he was not in the attacker's zone of control. Are the attacking Axis units then compelled to include the new unit in their subsequent attack on the next turn?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
According to this: "- Units that find themselves in enemy ZOC must attack. And ZOCs don't extend in certain terrain for certain units. A key strategy: force your opponent into situations in which he must retreat or attack you at bad odds."
So, yes.

From that there LINK Grognard.com
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.