Subject: Vassal Learning Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Spacegras
Canada
St. John's
NL
flag msg tools
Bring on the hordes, we have the sword that smote the Goblin of Gygaxnor.
badge
HooDoo Operator
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey there,
I'm interested in learning both here I Stand and Vassal with ACTS.
i ws involved in a game some time ago as an observer, but due to real life, I was unable to continue. However I'd like to give it another try, either as an observer or as a player. If someone would be interested I'd love to join a game with some patient players.
Chris
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
davide pessach
Israel
Tel Aviv
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Chris, right in these days I'm studying the rules and I'm willing to try the game out (HIS)...either observing or (slowly) playing.

Have you taken a look at this? Very helpful indeed...
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/60889/here-i-stand-in-...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spacegras
Canada
St. John's
NL
flag msg tools
badge
HooDoo Operator
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey,
yeah thats a great file! I've printed it off and read it over often.
Still trying to figure out some things That are a little vague, like the electorate display, how to fight the religious war from both sides and how to string it all together.
It's going slowly but surely.
Chris

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
davide pessach
Israel
Tel Aviv
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm up for any game of HIS: Vassal, PBEM or wargameroom.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Buz
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd give a learning game a shot as well.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spacegras
Canada
St. John's
NL
flag msg tools
badge
HooDoo Operator
mbmbmbmbmb
looks like there is growing interest in a learning game. just need to find some patient, experienced people to take the lead. here's hoping someone will come forward.
Chris

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
davide pessach
Israel
Tel Aviv