GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,810 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warhammer Invasion FAQ 1.6 is online rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Domick
Germany
Duesseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fantasy Flight Games has posted a new FAQ (1.6) for Warhammer Invasion.

You can find the normal version (4.1MB) here. The printer-friendly version (1.3MB) can be downloaded here.


Lukas Litzsinger wrote:
What you’ll find in the new FAQ
Greetings Warhammer: Invasion players,

In this updated FAQ, you will find new clarifications, errata, and frequently answered questions. You will also discover two new additions to the restricted list.

Let’s start with the restricted list. Both Rodrik’s Raiders (March of the Damned, 7) and Derricksburg Forge (The Burning of Derricksburg, 5) have been added to the list. The Empire has been well-represented in tournaments over the last season, and they currently have too much speed and consistency. Derricksburg Forge is an automatic inclusion in any Empire deck and provides the race with cheap, efficient power and loyalty. Restricting it slows down the resource acceleration of Empire decks, as it now must be chosen over Warpstone Expedition, Wilhelm of the Osterknacht, and Rodrik’s Raiders. The restriction of Rodrik’s Raiders lowers the consistency of the Empire’s control. With it, the Empire has cheap support control that is easily repeatable with cards like Osterknacht Elite and Call the Reserves, and its low loyalty means it can make an impact early in the game. The restriction of Rodrik’s Raiders forces the Empire player to choose something to give up in order to gain this powerful control. These restrictions, taken as a pair, should balance the power level of Empire decks with the other races while still allowing for strong, top-tier builds. We believe that these new restrictions will create an even more compelling and balanced competitive environment.

Other notable items in the FAQ are a clarification of the meaning of “just played,” an update to the Turn Diagram that explains when a zone is considered to be attacked, and an explanation of the difference between cards being played and entering play.

As always, if you have any questions, you can send your inquiries via the “Rules Questions” link at the bottom of the page. We are constantly working to expand and improve this great game, and we want to thank all our players for your continued support.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
José San Miguel
Spain
Valencia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Time to make a different Empire deck soblue
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Jordan
United States
Saline
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I've updated my Condensed Rulebook and FAQ and uploaded here to BGG. It is also already up via the "FAQ" thread over at FFG.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Δημητρης Βασιαδης
Greece
Ζωγραφου, Αθηνα
Αττική
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Terribly sorry for the dumb question that has probably been already clarified:

What happens when a quest is resolved? (e.g. glorious death)
the rules do not state that the quest itself is discarded. Another unit can start questing there, correct?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
José San Miguel
Spain
Valencia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Base the Bass wrote:
Terribly sorry for the dumb question that has probably been already clarified:

What happens when a quest is resolved? (e.g. glorious death)
the rules do not state that the quest itself is discarded. Another unit can start questing there, correct?



Indeed, you can reuse it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.