Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World in Flames» Forums » General

Subject: cooperating/not cooperating rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jerry adamsson
Sweden
Karlshamn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let´s say you play as the French player, can CW fly ground strike missions and let the french units ground attack them or must there be CW units to attack ??

i am not so sure about the rules concerning cooperation.

/jerryjugend
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CW and French may not combine in the same land attack.

But ground STRIKE is not part of land attack (unlike ground support) - completely separate action. So yes, the CW may ground strike German units in a given hex and let the French attack that hex during land combat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jerry adamsson
Sweden
Karlshamn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks !
I were 99% sure about this one , but in or gaming session there are a lot of anger and doubts , but now they GOT IT.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.