Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

U-Boat Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re-Attack the Convoy question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dean Brown
United States
Pottstown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After a Combat phase has been concluded, if additional contacts are available, there is an option to Re-Attack the Convoy. It mentions replacing revealed Escorts from the Tactical Display with Unknown Escort counters in the initial positions. It also mentions removing ships that are heavily damaged. So my question is, if an Escort ship is heavily damaged or sunk (perhaps on purpose with the intent to reload torpedos and go after the merchant ships on the Re-Attack phase), is a new unknown escort ship put back on the display? Or is the escort space left blank?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Brown
United States
Pottstown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
on re-reading the "design note" in that section, it seems to imply that damaged and sunk escorts are replaced.

darn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darrell Pavitt
United Kingdom
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TANSTAAFL
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.