GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,547 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warp Experiment + Defiant + Damage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Defiant has the Warp Experiment mission. It gets a point of damage and goes to yellow alert. The cloaked engine setting at yellow alert (8) is higher than the highest yellow alert engine setting possible (6). Does this mean Warp Experiment failed when the Defiant is uncloaked on yellow alert? Or does the cloaked setting not count and you're fine as long as your are on engines 6?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The engines must be at the highest setting possible in white;yellow;red alert to acheive this mission. Not sure about blue/cloaked, or if that's even allowed.

You don't even have to actually "move" the ship if I underdstand it correctly, just have it in neutral and rev the engine.

A very odd mission is you ask me. . .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bart de Groot
United Kingdom
Oxfordshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone who does know the answer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bdegroot wrote:
Anyone who does know the answer?
I believe you are fine if you go to the 6, but I will double check.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Lobkowicz
United States
High Ridge
Missouri
flag msg tools
publisher
Quality games cleverly crafted.
badge
Which came first, the phoenix or the flame?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
michaeldavidcox wrote:
bdegroot wrote:
Anyone who does know the answer?
I believe you are fine if you go to the 6, but I will double check.


Any update on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve H
United States
Lansing
Illinois
flag msg tools
Or am I?
badge
Devious
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You should be fine. The card never specifies that you have to cloak in order to satisfy the highest engine setting, and you would have to spend an action to cloak anyway. I sincerely doubt that the game designers would force you to spend an action point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.