Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tribune: Primus Inter Pares» Forums » Rules

Subject: card plus assassin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you use the faction benefit of the gladiators (one option that is) or if you use the take over benefit of the plebeians, you get a card and you can dispatch an assassin.

I know that you can decide to only do either of the two. But, if you want to do both, are you allowed to first draw a card, look at it, and THEN decide, based on that information, which character you assassinate?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No where does it say the card is drawn blind. You draw a card AND use the Assassin. You may of course look at the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course you could look at the drawn card. But it could have been, that both semiactions have no temporal precedence. So it could have been, that you have to announce your target at the _same_ time, you draw the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think so. What you suggest is that you announce the Assassin's target BEFORE looking at the card. You can't do both simultaneously. You either look at the card first or you don't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.