Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tyken's Rift rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Stojkovic
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In order to leave a location with Tyken's Rift encounter in play I need to pass 12 Weapons test. Does that cost an action or it is a "free" test?
Thanks ahead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Neumann
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Free! If I'm not mistaken
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, I'm almost sure actions taken in response to an encounter don't count as your "one of three" actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Purple Paladin wrote:
Yup, I'm almost sure actions taken in response to an encounter don't count as your "one of three" actions.

Right! Rules page 14, first paragraph: "In general, any time you cause a ship to do anything other than move, make a Power Adjustment, or react to an Encounter Card you just drew, you must spend an Action. If an Encounter Card or another ship forces you to make a System Test, this does not cost you an action."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.