Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Consolidating Power starred ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Boillot
United States
Jefferson City
MO
flag msg tools
mb
On the "Quick Reference" sheet, it states that "Consolidate Power" Special Order Token can be used as a regular CPO or instead can be used to muster units in its assigned area. This is the only place I can find this. Can someone shed some light on this? Is this an error?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Maloney
United States
Van Nuys
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It's on page 22 of the rules under "The Special Orders".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Boillot
United States
Jefferson City
MO
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks, I could have sworen I looked all over that rule book.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L. Laszlo
Hungary
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
That means that if there is a castle on the assigned area, then i have 2 mustering points, when using the special order?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angry Augury
Japan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LasTM wrote:
That means that if there is a castle on the assigned area, then i have 2 mustering points, when using the special order?


Castles are the small ones so you'd get 1 mustering point. Strongholds are the big ones which would give you 2 mustering points.

If there is neither a Castle (1 story building) or Stronghold (2 story building) in the space, then you can't use the starred Consolidate Power to muster but could still get a Power Token instead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Soper
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LasTM wrote:
That means that if there is a castle on the assigned area, then i have 2 mustering points, when using the special order?


No, castles only give you one mustering point. Strongholds give you two.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.