GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,482 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about some lingering effects cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure to understand the cards "Abbas" and cards like "Libyan WMD" (there's same card about Irak too).
Abbas, as it is a lingering effect card, does it mean that every turns, US wins one prestige and Jihadists lose 2 fundings? Or does it happen just once? If every turn, when are these points added or lost?
Until now we play it as an event happening just once otherwize, it seems too powerful for the US player.

Libyan WMD, If the event is triggered by the Jihadist, how do you play it? The card can be used anytime later by the US player? Or doe he have to use later any other 3 operations value card in his hand to make a regime change in Lybia at "good" governance immediatly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi again, I found the answer for my question about Lybian WMD card, so the question is just about Abbas.whistle

Thanks you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Willows
United States
Woburn
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, not lingering; Abbas is a one time event. It is marked because it allows another event.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michel D
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the info, Steve
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.