GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,567 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Doctor Who: Solitaire Story Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: e006 Medusa Cascade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Buss
United States
Muncie
Indiana
flag msg tools
"It seems, that is, I may have become, quite by accident, the chosen, what what?"
badge
“Here is my secret. It's quite simple: One sees clearly only with the heart. Anything essential is invisible to the eyes.” ― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Petit Prince
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So after a run in with The Master and barely squeeking out in turn 12, I found myself coursing through the Medusa Cascade from a Time Lord Quest (e005). But instead of anything absolutely amazing happening, the Tardis malfunctioned and I landed on the EXACT same adventure location I had just left.

Since this was a "Dimensional" adventure, I could totally understand the irony of landing back here, (and this time running into The Cult of Skarro). Another close call on turn 12 and I was victorious and back in the Tardis.

So the question is:

Am I still in the Medusa Cascade? Do I roll on the cascade every new adventure? Are all adventures from this point forward "Dimensional"? Or was that my one shot in the Cascade, and now I'm back out?

Still loving it!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
simon cogan
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's supposed to be a one-shot
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.