Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legend of the Five Rings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle: Duel Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted M
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a duel takes place at a province and the attacker wins, does the battle still resolve as normal? Or is a duel a separate issue (away from the Province) and thus not resolve? (If there is only one opposed personality for each side). If it does resolve and the card played that caused the duel states "Battle: Duel destroy the loser" with no mention of honor gain, would the attacker still gain honor as a result of putting opposing cards in the discard pile (as with a normal battle resolution)?

Thanks,
Ted
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Cummings
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Battle: Dual Question
Assuming that the card that generated the duel does not state otherwise (not sure if there are any), the battle continues. The duel occurs during the Combat Segment, so cards destroyed during the duel would not grant the 2 honor each that they would during the Resolution Segment.

g.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted M
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.