Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: Rebel vs Imperium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Imperium colaking technology taking over.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
minhyeong ahn
South Korea
Gumi
Kyeongsangbuk-do
flag msg tools
Hello.

I'm confused about the sybol 'empty red circle'.
as you know it means the military world.
but does it typically mean include the rebel military world??
if so,
the ICT can take over the military world include rebel military world.
and hidden fortress gives +1 military power for each military world include rebel military world.
and rebel alliance can take over military world include rebel military world.
am I knowing correctly?

have a nice days.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
different takeover powers have different requirements for their targets. ICT is one that works on any military world.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Link
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ahnx00 wrote:
the ICT can take over the military world include rebel military world.


ICT can take over any military world, but the target player's permanent military must be at least +1 for any of his worlds to be vulnerable.

ahnx00 wrote:
hidden fortress gives +1 military power for each military world include rebel military world.


That is correct. Including itself!

ahnx00 wrote:
rebel alliance can take over military world include rebel military world.


Yes, although the target player's tableau must contain at least one card with the IMPERIUM keyword for any of his military worlds to be vulnerable. Also note that Rebel Alliance provides "specialized attack" power that you add to your total military when attempting a TO: +2 for every REBEL military world in your tableau. Since RA is pay-for-military power, it is entirely possible--and thematic--to fill your tableau with Rebels even with no military might at all, so this mechanic is necessary to make the takeover power anything but moot.

To round out the TO powers from RvI, Imperium Seat is the card that allows you to takeover only Rebel military worlds. However, the owner's tableau doesn't have any specific restrictions to make them vulnerable! So punish that Contact Specialist for trying to Colony Ship into Rebel Base devil
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge Levert
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to all your questions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ahnx00 wrote:
Hello.
Hi

ahnx00 wrote:
I'm confused about the sybol 'empty red circle'.
as you know it means the military world.
but does it typically mean include the rebel military world??

Yes. Red circle with a white filling/inside means any military world. Red circle with a pink filling means REBEL military world only. The former is a superset of the latter


ahnx00 wrote:
if so,
the ICT can take over the military world include rebel military world.
yes

ahnx00 wrote:
and hidden fortress gives +1 military power for each military world include rebel military world.
yes

ahnx00 wrote:
and rebel alliance can take over military world include rebel military world.
Yes, but note the target tableau needs to have at least one IMPERIUM card to be vulnerable to Rebel Alliance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
minhyeong ahn
South Korea
Gumi
Kyeongsangbuk-do
flag msg tools
Thanx people.
around me, no one plays card or board games except my girl friend.
have a nice day :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.