Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dominion: Governor Promo Card» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trashing Order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matrav
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
I believe I know the answer to this question, but just in case.

Scenario: There is one Province left in the Province stack. I play Governor, intending to trash a gold from hand to score the last Province. But my left hand opponent reveals a Forge, and states that he will trash it to gain the Province. Who gets it?

I believe that as the turn player I would select first (which would stay in the spirit of Puerto Rico, btw), but I want to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benny And The
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Order of events starts with the player who played the card and then goes clockwise from there.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
matrav wrote:
Scenario: There is one Province left in the Province stack. I play Governor, intending to trash a gold from hand to score the last Province. But my left hand opponent reveals a Forge, and states that he will trash it to gain the Province. Who gets it?

I believe that as the turn player I would select first (which would stay in the spirit of Puerto Rico, btw), but I want to be sure.

Yes, you go first, then continue in turn order.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
miloboy gogogo
Thailand
Bangkok
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
same when u play witch and there's only one curse left

player to your left get it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.