Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Earth Reborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation cost? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lando Ballrisian
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
The rulebook says variable, but I can't find anywhere that would give me this cost. Am I to assume it is zero for activation and reactivation unless stated in a scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dustin boggs
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
these are my overtexts and
badge
now I am without geek gold :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Activation is a 0 cost but you may be thinking of the special action activation which has a cp cost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lando Ballrisian
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
I was referring to this quote: activate a Character
(cost: variable)

I thought the cost was referring to the initial cost of turning the character card, but I guess it probably refers to the CP spent on orders.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dustin boggs
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
these are my overtexts and
badge
now I am without geek gold :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
without the rules I will say likely yes.

On your 'turn' you can
activate a character (tapping them) free and do stuff with them up to cp max
buy a order tile from the bag 1cp
or buy a discarded order tile for 2cp
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Gadgaard
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
banoonamin wrote:
I was referring to this quote: activate a Character
(cost: variable)

I thought the cost was referring to the initial cost of turning the character card, but I guess it probably refers to the CP spent on orders.


It is indeed the latter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.