I thought I knew how to play the dol guldur scenario,
until the new faq came out.
"The Necromancer’s Tower 1A CORE 123
Should read: “... reveal and place them in the staging
so before this errata fix was out,
I simply placed object cards on staging area,
shuffled encounter deck,
then attached 1 card to each of objective cards from encounter deck,
immediately resolving any when revealed effects.
But now how do I set up this scenario?
"reveal and place" 3 object cards would mean I have to follow their "guarded" keyword, so I attach 1 card to each of object cards from encounter deck.
THEN the setup tells me to attach 1 card to each object cards again,
so I would end up with 6 encounter cards in set up stage?
Am I misreading the new official FAQ here?
6 encounter cards in set up stage of dol guldur?
3 was hard enough to solo, but 6 just seems right down impossible to solo for newbies like me.
What does this new errata on FAQ mean?
Saint Louis Park
It's just 3 guards. What the card is trying to say is that you just looked at the deck to pull the 3 objectives out, so you need to shuffle prior to drawing the guards.