Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Growling Tigers: The Battle for Changde, 1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Lauraux
United States
NAPERVILLE
Illinois
flag msg tools
Hi
-Is there a minimum mouvement of 1 hex ?
-Can you enter an enemy zock and leaving it during the exploitation movement ? It seems easy to isolate a unit.
-Is there a reason to put the "advance the turn marker" at the end of the preparation phase rather than at the beginning or at the end of a turn ? I suppose not but why the hell do that ? Logic was outside playing blindman's buff at the time ?
-About the stacking at all time, it means that you can't pass through a friendly unit ?
-A player's aid available for download would help greatly
Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pol Personn
Switzerland
dfgdh0
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The chinese Rally TC works the same as the japanes one ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
olivier revenu
France
urt
Pyrennees atlantiques
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
alpa1976 wrote:
Hi
-Is there a minimum mouvement of 1 hex ?


No

alpa1976 wrote:
-Can you enter an enemy zock and leaving it during the exploitation movement ? It seems easy to isolate a unit.


Not sure to understand the question. You must stop when entering an EZOC. You can move out of this ZOC during the exploitation movement, yes.

alpa1976 wrote:
-Is there a reason to put the "advance the turn marker" at the end of the preparation phase rather than at the beginning or at the end of a turn ? I suppose not but why the hell do that ? Logic was outside playing blindman's buff at the time ?


No particular reason. The designer preferred that. All what is before that is preparation, and the turn begins really when it's done. Not a big deal anyway

alpa1976 wrote:
-About the stacking at all time, it means that you can't pass through a friendly unit ?


That's what it means.

alpa1976 wrote:
-A player's aid available for download would help greatly
Thanks


What would you like to see on this player aid?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
olivier revenu
France
urt
Pyrennees atlantiques
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
toundrah wrote:
The chinese Rally TC works the same as the japanes one ?


Yes, it should be "(Jap, KMT)" in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pol Personn
Switzerland
dfgdh0
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Merci
After reading the rules two times and trying along a first turn, player's aid isn't necessary, even though, I wrote on a paper the sequence of play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pol Personn
Switzerland
dfgdh0
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
And to be sure
-On the bombing and barrage table, is there a difference between 0 and - ? How can you use the first colomn 1 light or the 3 heavy ? There is no artillery or bombers with odd number.
-During the supply phase, (unless the japanese has not even one unit supplied, it seems to be a rare situation) the japanese get 1 supply point. right ?
-Can you save unused air power chit for the next turn ? And on turn 5, japanese can't use air unit, but can they get air power chit this turn ?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
olivier revenu
France
urt
Pyrennees atlantiques
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
toundrah wrote:

-On the bombing and barrage table, is there a difference between 0 and - ? How can you use the first colomn 1 light or the 3 heavy ? There is no artillery or bombers with odd number.


"-" instead of "0" just shows that a 1 result never hits. That apart, they are the same results.

Factor "3" for Heavy infanry is for reduced heavy arty unit (check the back of the counter). Factor "1" for Light arty is for example for desorganised LA unit

toundrah wrote:
-During the supply phase, (unless the japanese has not even one unit supplied, it seems to be a rare situation) the japanese get 1 supply point. right ?


Yep

toundrah wrote:
-Can you save unused air power chit for the next turn ?


No

toundrah wrote:
And on turn 5, japanese can't use air unit, but can they get air power chit this turn ?


No, air unit come only by Air Power chits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crabe tambour wrote:

alpa1976 wrote:
-A player's aid available for download would help greatly
Thanks


What would you like to see on this player aid?


I think the rules booklet could have been a little longer with some examples, etc. with a last page for having all the tables together: sequence of play, tactical chits, airpower, rolling for withdrawal, events, etc.

This way you could have the booklet on the last page and avoid turning pages while playing.

Other than that the rules are quite ok.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.