Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The War on Terror, 2001 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Back Channel and Mrtydom Operation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you play Back Channel for the event as the US player and discard Martydom Operation (MO) without the ill-effects MO brings with it?

I think you can.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Willows
United States
Woburn
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes, as long as you are using that as the prerequisite card. So you could only discard it if the country you are affecting has a resource value of 3 (the same as the OPS value of Martyrdom Operation).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. US Soft; I want to play Back Channel and discard MO. The Adversary country is IRAQ, which is 3 resources, so the discard has to a 3OPS card - it is.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.