Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: White building dice multipliers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Phillips
United States
Quincy
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I played for the first time last night, and this was a question we had.

If someone uses the dice multiplier action from a white building card,(the one in question says it gives +2 to all dice a player controls) does that action apply only to the dice he rolls at the beginning of the round or also to dice he buys?

We played it that only the dice he rolled gets the bonus since when you buy dice, it's for immediate use, and you're not adding those dice to your dice pool. You are adding the result of those dice to your pips being used.

Also, I assume that the multiplier stay with the player and is not transferred if the dice are purchased by another play, right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The player first assembles a group of dice (from his section or other players), then he must spend a cube from the white modifier card. The dice in the group that was assembled are then modified and will be used immediately.

The card's affect does not carry over into any other dice. It is only used on the group of dice that are being used that instant, and only after spending a cube from that card (and also the restrictions of the card must be followed, such as the dice being the correct color).

Also note that dice modified in this way cannot be used to place a worker in a building or to place cubes in the cathedral. The modified dice can only be used on the actions cards, event cards, or the spot printed on the board that lets you earn coins.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.