Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Prêt-à-Porter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Accountant capability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ton Segers
Netherlands
Almelo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the 5 bill note on the Accountant employee card indicate that the player gets that amount every Maintenance Phase or is it a one time cash amount the player receives when hiring the employee?

The rules written in the rulesbook after Accountant contradict to the explanation of the 5 bill on the ICONS IN THE GAME help card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Cappocchi
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
Arkham Horror, Amun Re, R-ECO, Ora Et Labora, Napoleonic Wars
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's every Maintenance Phase. He fixes your books & improves your cash flow procedures permanently. The Accountant would be a terrible employee otherwise ($2 salary per month for a single $5 bonus?), and not worth wasting an action on.


I don't think the player aid cards necessarily contradict the rules - they simply describe various bonus symbols without saying "each turn", "each Fashion Show" for every single one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aaron is 100% right. Thanks for help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.