Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legend of the Five Rings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spell Attachments & Shugenja Element Keywords rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted M
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In celestial rules, does the Shugenja's element keyword matter as to which element spells attach? For example: can a "Fire" keyword Shugenja have only Fire element spells attach to him? Or Spells of any element?

Thanks,
Ted
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rowland
United States
Mobile
Alabama
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Never know what's next.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They can have any, but sometimes a spell gives an extra benefit (specified on the spell) to a shugenja of a certain type. For instance a fire spell might bow the shugenja for a ranged 4 attack, but fire shugenja don't need to bow. As an example.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted M
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Terrific, thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.