Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Conquest of Planet Earth: The Space Alien Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counters with active resistance rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is a rule in the coop game that says that when a counter is placed in a space already containing a counter, that second counter is moved to the central space of the board section.

Does this rule also applies when playing the competitive game with active resistance?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No answer yet... which means that nobody plays with active resistance? Really?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been awhile since I've played, but I don't think that you're supposed to play a competitive game with active resistance.

Perhaps you'll have more luck in the variant forum?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yiorgos Golfinopoulos
Greece
Patras
GREECE
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is indeed a variant, but it's in the rulebook, so it's "official". Plus it is by far the funnest version of Conquest one can play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Jorgensen
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Boofus wrote:
There is a rule in the coop game that says that when a counter is placed in a space already containing a counter, that second counter is moved to the central space of the board section.

Does this rule also applies when playing the competitive game with active resistance?


We play the competitive game with active resistance about 50% of the time, and yes the second counter goes to the middle. Unless there are already three counters there, then it stays put.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.