Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Sellers
United States
Franklin
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Try again later!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, when it rains, you're allowed to place a bamboo on any irrigated location.

If you choose a fertilized area, however, does it increase to two due to the bonus?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Beasi
United States
Easthampton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say yes since the rules state "Each time the bamboo grows, two sections are added instead of one". Since rain makes the bamboo grow, two sections are added.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Bauza
France
Valence
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes (2 sections)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Sellers
United States
Franklin
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Try again later!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought, I just wanted to be sure. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Ham
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
CLICK THIS BEAGLE if you're looking for in-depth gameplay video run-throughs! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Because the areas that aren't irrigated are dry and barren and nothing can grow there, even with the sporadic rain.

Once they're irrigated, growth is possible.

Thematic consistency FTW!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.