Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Transport Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dan puscaru
Romania
Iasi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

I can't seem to find this info anywhere; how exactly does one do a Transport Action ? Is it similar to a System Test, and if so which one of the values must you use ? Thanks !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kearn Reif
United States
Webberville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's on page 21 of the rule book.

Moving cargo or crew members to friendly ships is 1 action. You can move any number of items between the two ships but ONLY those two ships.

Transporting to an enemy ship requires a Shields test. The level of the test is equal to the shields ratings of the enemy ship.

Away teams (yours or your opponents) can be transported to or from a habitable planet in the same location as your ship. This is automatic, meaning no roll required even with enemy ships in the area. It requires 2 transporter actions, 1 to place the away team and 1 to retrieve it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dan puscaru
Romania
Iasi
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Huh, I can't believe I kept skipping this, must have been focusing on a different section of the rulebook. Much appreciated !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Troy Westblade
Australia
Sebastopol
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe you need to have a rating of at least 1 in Sensors to do Transporter actions as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Feldmann SoFrankly
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WakandaMan wrote:
I believe you need to have a rating of at least 1 in Sensors to do Transporter actions as well.


True.

pescime wrote:
Transporting to an enemy ship requires a Shields test. The level of the test is equal to the shields ratings of the enemy ship.


This requires a Sensors test against the Shields of the targeted enemy ship, to be more specific.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.