Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hallway Collapse - Atlantis rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ketigid ketigid
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This card reads:

"At the end of the environment turn, this card deals each target 3 melee damage.

At the start of the environment turn, destroy this card."

Why not simply "At the end of the environment turn, this card deals each target 3 melee damage. Destroy this card."?

What is the purpose of leaving this card out through the villain and players turns before destroying it at the start of the next environment turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Kløve
Denmark
Hillerød
flag msg tools
badge
The man in black fled across the desert, and the gunslinger followed
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would guess, that some cards have effects that are dependent on the number of environment cards in play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Arenson
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kløve wrote:
I would guess, that some cards have effects that are dependent on the number of environment cards in play.


As well as the number of environment cards in the trash.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ketigid ketigid
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
arenson9 wrote:
Kløve wrote:
I would guess, that some cards have effects that are dependent on the number of environment cards in play.


As well as the number of environment cards in the trash.


I see. I think I have not encountered such cards so far... I'm really not playing enough. cool
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Not to mention that it will delay Haka's extra card draw (triggered by an environment card being destroyed) for a turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Anthony
United States
Berkeley
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Because the heroes still have find a way around the collapsed hallway, right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.