Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rulebook error? Page 19 - Combat Phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Leoncavallo
United States
Rockland
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the diagram on page 19 of the rulebook it describes how combat is resoved. I think step number 4 in the diagram is misprinted. It states that "Kris" resolves the attack made by the East Blight Patrol, the issue I'm having is that, the East Blight Patrol card was drawn as a Shadow Card for Ungolaint's Spawn.

Shadow Cards are only drawn for the Shadow Effect, if any, correct? I believe step 4 should have stated "Kris" resolves the attack made by the Forest Spider as that was the other card he was engaged too.

Am I correct or just really confused? Thanks for any help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Ludlow
United States
Saint Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is a typo. The Forest Spider is attacking.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Leoncavallo
United States
Rockland
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The same example is correctly described in the text on the other page. It's just the pictorial example that has the typo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.