Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Panic Station» Forums » Rules

Subject: do dead characters scan? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark sellmeyer
United States
st louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
this came up friday night. if a player has both characters dead, do they participate in scans of the station? I was running the game, and I thought yes, your character may be dead but what you were hosting may not be.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rupp
United States
Marion
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A good question.

I'm not sure if it's covered in the rules but I would think that after both of your characters are dead you are eliminated from the game so you don't participate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Dead men tell no tales."

Or wait, is the quote "Dead men always tell tales"? Damn, can't recall. Anyway, it's definitely one or the other.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Watts
United Kingdom
Southwell
Notts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I seriously doubt it - when they are both dead they are just part of the furniture - inanimate objects and out of the game.

They don't trade as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ausloos
Belgium
Ranst
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they definitly don't.
An eliminated player is out of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dead bodies are cold.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lfisher wrote:
dead bodies are cold.

What if they're only mostly dead?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dumbname
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm getting better!
zombie
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.