Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Takenoko» Forums » Rules

Subject: question on gardener objectives rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Aguis
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
When a gardener objective shows an objective with [for example] 2 bamboos with 3 sections each, does that mean they both have to have exactly 3 sections or AT LEAST 3 sections. Also,is the base considered one of the sections?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erwan Hascoët
France
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means that each bamboo need to have exactly 3 sections. Yes the base is considered as one section.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Aguis
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
So this means you can't grow these on fertilized areas, since these areas grow two at a time. Also if you have one 3 stack bamboo finished and you are working to build another one and another player adds a section to the one you already finished, you must start a new one and hope it gets finished before your other one gets added on to. This can turn into quite a frustrating endeavor for the few extra victory points you get.What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matagot Contact
Switzerland
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chucky wrote:
So this means you can't grow these on fertilized areas, since these areas grow two at a time. Also if you have one 3 stack bamboo finished and you are working to build another one and another player adds a section to the one you already finished, you must start a new one and hope it gets finished before your other one gets added on to. This can turn into quite a frustrating endeavor for the few extra victory points you get.What do you think?


You can always use the panda to eat one section, even on a fertilized area. But yes, you are going to be in competition with people who will screw up with your plans, even though they don't know it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Garnica
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another thread states they have to have "at least" as many bamboo sections as pictured. More is possible...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Murphy
Australia
Pyrmont
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pacman88k wrote:
Another thread states they have to have "at least" as many bamboo sections as pictured. More is possible...?


No. As per the (wiki) FAQ (and I confirmed this specifically with the designer) the number must be exact, and the colour must be the same.

B>
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Garnica
United States
West Covina
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thepackrat wrote:
pacman88k wrote:
Another thread states they have to have "at least" as many bamboo sections as pictured. More is possible...?


No. As per the (wiki) FAQ (and I confirmed this specifically with the designer) the number must be exact, and the colour must be the same.

B>


Very well, then. Who am I to argue with FAQ & designer? Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.