Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brook Gentlestream
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm kind of new to this whole "having a girlfriend" thing -- especially one who isn't a geek like me. I've never actually had to do much holiday shopping and such before because its mostly me and my buds and my co-workers. But now there's Her, and I'd like to make Christmas a little special for her.

I'm not quite sure how to do that. Maybe a gift. Maybe jewelery?

She doesn't wear necklaces. I gave her a diamond bracelet in the summer, diamond earrings sometime after that, and some saphire earings for her birthday with a matching ring. So I'm thinking maybe the jewelery thing has been overdone.

I can't buy her clothes because she has specific tastes that I can't quite decipher, regardless of how many shopping trips I go with her.

I'm a bit stumped. Buying gifts for the guys was easy -- everyone's getting mini convection ovens this year and a few are getting sword-canes or board games. One is getting Lego Optimus Prime, just for the hell of it.

I don't think she needs or wants a sword-cane. Or a mini oven.

Any ideas would be welcome.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
¡dn ʇǝƃ ʇ,uɐɔ ı puɐ uǝllɐɟ ǝʌ,ı
Canada
Chestermere
Alberta
flag msg tools
Life lesson: Hamsters are NOT diswasher safe.
badge
There are 10 types of people-- those who understand binary, and those who don't.
mbmbmbmbmb
A nice night out. Dinner, but not your usual place; go more upscale.
This way you get to enjoy her present, too.
See? Thinking ahead!

(Definitely avoid clothes.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I am stll mystified that you exchange gifts with your male friends. that does not compute.

if all else fails I go with a purse or coat. In my experience, a woman can never have too many pursues or coats. especially an expensive purse she doesnt need.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide