Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Panzer Grenadier: Beyond Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Leaders in Melee Hex Spot for bombaedment? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyrone Newby
Canada
Tupperville
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Leaders involved in a melee hex spot for bombardment?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Lloyd
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No they can't. Leaders in an assault hex may not affect anything outside there hex, except to activate units of their type to bring into their assault hex. See http://www.pg-hq.com/annotated-rules.php#Rule9.1
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Drew Heath
United States
Galesburg
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
plloyd1010 wrote:
No they can't. Leaders in an assault hex may not affect anything outside there hex, except to activate units of their type to bring into their assault hex. See http://www.pg-hq.com/annotated-rules.php#Rule9.1


The rule you linked to has a clarification under it that contradicts you, Peter.

Personally, I'd house rule it that they can't. But this has been argued about in the past.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.