Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreating to an enemy city rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan
Brazil
Interior de São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can an army retreat to an enemy city?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tequila_j wrote:
Can an army retreat to an enemy city?


Yes. There is nothing in the rules that prevent it.

Would you prefer that the rules indicate oterwise? And if so, why?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan
Brazil
Interior de São Paulo
São Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My doubt arrose from a curious thing that happened when I was playing. I was struggling to reach a conquered city, because the panzers are slow in the terrain plus the ZOC movement penalty:


And suddenly, a retreat put me inside the city, faster than I could imagine (I was moving from hex NE Kiev to Minks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, I see.

Too bad for the Germans, they should have put a unit near Minsk. devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.