Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Hannibal: Rome vs. Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Placing and flipping PC markers rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will (JR) Todd
United States
Clearwater
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the situation:

I play a 3 ops card in order to place some PC markers. I place 2 in empty areas and flip one that contains one of my generals and some CUs.

Correct?

Thank you in advance. I'm drawing a blank.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Skellett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
A wolf and a penguin could never live together, nor could a camel and a hippopotamus. That would be absurd.
badge
And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, correct.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Skellett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
A wolf and a penguin could never live together, nor could a camel and a hippopotamus. That would be absurd.
badge
And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In fact, you don't even need the general(s), just the CUs.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will (JR) Todd
United States
Clearwater
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick response. I figured that was the case but I think the holidays are taking their toll. I was looking at the board and my eyes crossed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Burns Macpherson
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hidalgo wrote:
Here's the situation:

I play a 3 ops card in order to place some PC markers. I place 2 in empty areas and flip one that contains one of my generals and some CUs.

Correct?

Thank you in advance. I'm drawing a blank.

Though if you had two opposing PC's that you had CUs standing on you could flip both of them and only place one in an empty space. Or if you were standing on 3 you could flip them all and not take any empty spaces...I think.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ConsularCandidate wrote:
Hidalgo wrote:
Here's the situation:

I play a 3 ops card in order to place some PC markers. I place 2 in empty areas and flip one that contains one of my generals and some CUs.

Correct?

Thank you in advance. I'm drawing a blank.

Though if you had two opposing PC's that you had CUs standing on you could flip both of them and only place one in an empty space. Or if you were standing on 3 you could flip them all and not take any empty spaces...I think.


You think correctly...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.