Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clash of Giants II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Surrender rule in Galicia rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Kuehler
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules state that a unit may surrender if out of supply and surrounded by enemy ZOC. The unit must roll against its TER to determine surrender. Does the -2 to TER apply to this roll since the unit is out of supply?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Kidwell
United States
St. Louis area
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking at the box below the TER chart, I think the -2 does apply.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Haggerty
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
Joek wrote:
Rules state that a unit may surrender if out of supply and surrounded by enemy ZOC. The unit must roll against its TER to determine surrender. Does the -2 to TER apply to this roll since the unit is out of supply?


Per the errata (see the Files section), the answer is no:

"9. Galicia Clarification: Use the printed TER of units for the Out of Supply surrender rolls (without the usual -2 TER OoS modifier)."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.