Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ivanhoe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Who discards at the end of a tournament? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Living Rules say: "The winner of a tournament also discards all faceup cards in front of him."

Liumas's guide says, with emphasis: "all players discard all cards displayed in front of them."

Which is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Billy McBoatface
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Everybody discards after each tournament. Your face up cards are gone.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Lanphear
United States
Stockton
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since you discard your cards when you withdraw from a tournament, the only player having cards in front of them at the end of the tournament is the player who won the tournament. So the living rules are correct on this subject.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.