Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Evo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Fletcher
United States
Glen Burnie
Maryland
flag msg tools
I have the latest version of the game. There are two thing I have a question about.

1. Can you use all of your movement points on one dino?

2. During the movement phase, does each player use their full movement points at once or do players take turns using one movement point at a time?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes

2. All at once
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Windopaene wrote:
1. Yes

2. All at once

Quote:
Rules:
The available movement points must be
divided amongst all the dinosaurs of the species.

Each movement point enables ONE dinosaur to move
one space.
Example: a species that has 3 movement points could
move 3 dinosaurs one space each, or one dinosaur 2 spaces
and then another dinosaur a single space.
Dinosaurs are not allowed to move through or stop
on a space that is already occupied by another dinosaur
(friend or not). You are not required to use up all
the available movement points.

1. No
You have to divide the movement points equally but you don't have to spend all the movement points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Bodine
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RoadHouse wrote:
Windopaene wrote:
1. Yes

2. All at once

Quote:
Rules:
The available movement points must be
divided amongst all the dinosaurs of the species.

Each movement point enables ONE dinosaur to move
one space.
Example: a species that has 3 movement points could
move 3 dinosaurs one space each, or one dinosaur 2 spaces
and then another dinosaur a single space.
Dinosaurs are not allowed to move through or stop
on a space that is already occupied by another dinosaur
(friend or not). You are not required to use up all
the available movement points.

1. No
You have to divide the movement points equally but you don't have to spend all the movement points.


Unless I am reading wrong, the intent of the phrase that the movement points "must be divided amongst all the dinosaurs" does not seem to imply that you must divide them equally, nor that you must move all dinosaurs, only that any movement points you have are used across all dinosaurs and that you don't get to move each dinosaur the full amount of movement points you have. If you look at the example in the same snippet you provided, it is clear that you can use more than one movement point to move one dinosaur, up to the movement points you have available. So, the answer to the OPs questions one above would be "Yes."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, I read it all wrong, thanks for correcting me The word "divided" confused me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.