3 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Variants

Subject: Three New Technologies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefano Di Stefano
Italy
flag msg tools
Hello I am new to boargamegeek even if I follow the site for years now but I have inscribed
mainly in order to participate in discussions of eclipse, which I have followed since
and 'appeared on the site and now that I have been able to appreciate even more its potential'
Sorry for my writing but I am Italian and translate what I write in my language with the translator
'cause I do not know precisely how to do it in English is' cause I know just because the language is 'and' very difficult
express complex ideas of play.blush

First of all, the game and 'beautiful and now I intend not so much for new ideas to improve it or to criticize
its creators, but to compliment them, they created a game with potential 'huge.
It 'obvious that as is' was conceived after many tests, and certainly this and' + balanced configuration.
The problem 'that the rules of the game are flying my / our Imagination a thousand ^___^ and here's my proposal
At present 3 new technologies, a technology for each tree.
New Military Technology: Death Star (yes the moon ... STAR WARS)
New Technologically Grid: I need to find a proper name but in practice it allows to construct two monoliths and 2 stations
orbitals in the same hex at a lower cost for the -2 and -1 for monoliths orbiting stations. I think the tecnlogia
it cost 12 / 6 as it is still in a technology tree other than the monolith and the stations
orbital (perhaps could cost as much as 10 / 6, and 'to be tested.)
New Nanotecnlogia: For this to be found a suitable name but in practice allow the phase of upgrades to
+ a technology on ships, and to be able to move one of the technologies already present 'on their ships onto another.
Basically you get an upgrade 3 (or 4 if mechanema) and where we want to move on its own technology