Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: It was late, I was tired, but I was sure I could take that GDS in the center hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Wheeler
United States
Ammon
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a question on our first play last night.
How many hits can the GDS take, and how many hits can the Ancient Ship take?
We ruled (8) for the GDS - (7 hull + base ship value), but I just want to make sure I understood that correctly. I just want to make sure that I didn't sacrifice my young fleet in vain.
But, I think we had been playing (2) hits for the ancient ships, which is where part of my confusion came from.
Also, can anyone confirm that the GDS is initiative 0?

Love the design. Ship upgrading = so fun.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Seitz
United States
Glen Allen
VA
flag msg tools
badge
Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him. 2 Sam 14:14
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes to all

8 hits to kill GCDS
2 hits to kill ancient ship
GCDS initiative is 0.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sampo Sikiö
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
designer
it's no secret that the stars are falling from the sky / it's no secret that our world is in darkness tonight / they say the sun is sometimes eclipsed by a moon / you know i don't see you when she walks in the room
badge
Shapers of Dorado
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The GCDS and Ancients work just like your ships. The GCDS can take 7 points of damage (7 hull), so the 8th damage will destroy it. Similarly, Ancients can take 1 point of damage and the second damage will destroy them.

GCDS initiative is indeed 0.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree with all responses. Also, the stats for the AS/GCDS are on page 19 of the rulebook.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Chuckle
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nonamnon wrote:

We ruled (8) for the GDS - (7 hull + base ship value)


Hey look, I drew a Base Intercepter with 0 hulls. It still has 1 hp, but are you mean enough to shoot her down cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Port Saint Lucie
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Charliechuckleberry wrote:
Nonamnon wrote:

We ruled (8) for the GDS - (7 hull + base ship value)


Hey look, I drew a Base Intercepter with 0 hulls. It still has 1 hp, but are you mean enough to shoot her down cry

If she pins any portion of my fleet and is sitting on a 3 vp hex - the answer is VERY YES!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.