I am using rules version 1.24
From page 2 of the rulebook:
[3.0] SEQUENCE OF PLAY
Each scenario involves the play of several
Game Turns, a minimum of six and as
many as ten.
From page 9:
[12.0] END OF TURN ACTIVITIES
At the end of each Game Turn, certain
‘housekeeping’ functions must take place.
1. End Game Check / Advance the Game
Turn Marker: Advance the Game Turn
marker to the next box on the Turn
Track unless the current Box includes an
End of Game Check value.
If it does, the Initiative Player rolls one
unmodified die D6. If the result is less
than or equal to (≤) that value, the game
is over and the winner is determined
according to the Victory Conditions
(14.0). On any other result, advance the
Game Turn marker to the next box and
play the next Game Turn.
The first box on Turn Track, which have the End of Game Check value, is 5th turn box.
Does it mean that game could end in the end of fifth game turn if player rolls 1 on D6 during End of Game Check?
Thanks in advance!