Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Plot card Good for the Gander vs Mad King's Legacy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Renato Bruno
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I note that some cards have "X house only"

Mad King's Legacy says: House Targaryen only. When revealed, choose and discard an attachment from play, if able.

Good for the Gander says: When revealed, copy the 'when revealed' ability of an opponent's revealed plot card.

Last night in a 1 v 1 game we played that Baratheon's Good for the Gander plot card cannot effectively copy Mad King's Legacy because it says "House Targaryen only."

Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ach
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The plot card is House Targaryen only, not the effect. It can trigger it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renato Bruno
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ruvion .
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The "House X only" keyword is specifically a deckbuilding restriction not a play restriction. Once game has started play with legal decks, the above keyword and other deckbuilding restrictions such as "limit 1 per deck" do not influence the game one bit: they can be safely ignored.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.