Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Magic: The Gathering» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dread Cacodemon being copied rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Gonzales
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens when an opponents Dread Cacodemon is copied by Sakashima the Imposter cast from my hand. Since it enters the battlefield as a copy of Dread Cacodemon and was cast from my hand does a board wipe still result? Or does it just come in as an 8/8?

Thanks for the responses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rico
United States
Mill Valley
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the board wipe will trigger. And you are permitted to giggle.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Gonzales
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's what we thought 2 to 1, but we wanted to confirm it.

I have another question in this vein though. If Body Double comes into play as a clone (any cloning creature actually) does that clone come into play as something already in play?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cody Holden
United States
Wheat Ridge
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xerex wrote:
I have another question in this vein though. If Body Double comes into play as a clone (any cloning creature actually) does that clone come into play as something already in play?


Well, Body Double specifies the graveyard, but in general the answer is yes.

In fact, as far as I can tell (Gatherer's text search function being limited as it is) Oracle card text will always specify a zone, which is usually the battlefield.

Edit: Oh wow. Alpha Clone even specifies that the copied creature must be in play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.