Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Plummeting monorail rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ketigid ketigid
Singapore
Singapore
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this card count itself when selecting the top 2 highest HP targets? We ruled yes, so the monorail rams itself against a building and suffers damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julian Wasson
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
DAD JOKES
badge
Never trot when you can prance.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it can damage itself.

Enraged T-Rex was errata'd to prevent it from suiciding in this way, but Plummeting Monorail will still self-destruct.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John So-And-So
United States
Fresno
California
flag msg tools
badge
You and the Cap'n make it hap'n
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Monorail can damage the Villain, correct? I haven't seen any "non-hero target" errata, even though it seems weird to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Arenson
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
CapAp wrote:
The Monorail can damage the Villain, correct? I haven't seen any "non-hero target" errata, even though it seems weird to me.


I suppose if the Villain isn't careful the monorail can plummet on to him or her.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Arcus-Goldberg
United States
Natick
MA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If the monorail hangs around it could hit the villain for 5 HP each round that the villain is in the top 2 HP targets?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryan Graham
United States
College Station
Texas
flag msg tools
I am Broccoli, most intelligent vegetable!
badge
I will destroy you all!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tevacircus wrote:
If the monorail hangs around it could hit the villain for 5 HP each round that the villain is in the top 2 HP targets?

Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.