Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Poseidon's Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do dice stay on the board before the wave breaks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a wave is ready to break again (aka fulled with dice), do all other dice stay on the board?


If yes:


If a previously placed die is knocked to a different spot does it remain there?

If previously placed dice where moved to the center earlier to make it easier to see what is in each spot, should these be moved from the center before breaking the wave again?


Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George J. Wendt
United States
Charleston
South Carolina
flag msg tools
This is my dog, Pothier, but everyone calls him Potes.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the dice stay on the board and if they are bumped to a new location or even a new number (number of pips) that is where they remain. Hope that helps and happy gaming.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Lloyd
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
badge
Canadian Game Design Award: http://www.fallcon.com/design
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The question regarding "dice moved to the centre for easier viewing, then the wave breaking" has come up in my games as well. We decided that with all the randomness of the dice tumbling, plus the other dice already being on the board to just leave the dice as they are. Tip the Wave and continue playing.

I agree with the previous poster; the dice stay on the board.

Peace
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.