Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Tournay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prestige Buildings activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maurizio Bignoli
Italy
Novara
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,
only a question about Prestige Buildings:

In the game progress, can I activate a Prestige Building in my District whenever I want (using a citizen), for earn the left and right PPs ? Or can I do it ONLY at the end of game ?

Tk so much
M.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Prestige buildings cannot be activated. They only score at the end of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Bignoli
Italy
Novara
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Dan ...
I don't see that in the rules !!!!! whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
The rules seem to be consistent about the use of "building" vs. "prestige building" - when they say "building" they mean ONLY a level I or II building. It nowhere says that a citizen can be placed on a prestige building, just a building. Also see the top of page VII:

Quote:
Buildings: Players construct them in their districts, where
they can activate them with citizens of the same color, in order
to benefit from the buildings’ effects.

Prestige buildings: These are the Level III cards, which
can provide prestige points at the end of the game. Each
prestige building built causes a scoring for all players at the
end of the game.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Bignoli
Italy
Novara
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last night I play my first game, and I understand that my question was stupid !!!!
blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tool wrote:
The rules seem to be consistent about the use of "building" vs. "prestige building" - when they say "building" they mean ONLY a level I or II building. It nowhere says that a citizen can be placed on a prestige building, just a building. Also see the top of page VII:

Quote:
Buildings: Players construct them in their districts, where
they can activate them with citizens of the same color, in order
to benefit from the buildings’ effects.

Prestige buildings: These are the Level III cards, which
can provide prestige points at the end of the game. Each
prestige building built causes a scoring for all players at the
end of the game.



For end game scoring, are prestige Buildings also buildings of the given color?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Urso McDaniel
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mfl134 wrote:

For end game scoring, are prestige Buildings also buildings of the given color?


The icons on the prestige cards are usually clear on this. The icon for a standard building is different than the icon for a prestige building.

Is there a specific scoring situation you are thinking about?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
chadm wrote:
mfl134 wrote:

For end game scoring, are prestige Buildings also buildings of the given color?


The icons on the prestige cards are usually clear on this. The icon for a standard building is different than the icon for a prestige building.

Is there a specific scoring situation you are thinking about?


I was thinking about Belfry and Saint-Brice. I had read the card summary and only read the text. The image is clear though.


A quick follow-up.

The Belfry and Saint-Brice score the same but are named differently. Can I build and score for both of them?

If 2 different people build them, do they both score individually or together?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Urso McDaniel
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mfl134 wrote:

A quick follow-up.

The Belfry and Saint-Brice score the same but are named differently. Can I build and score for both of them?

If 2 different people build them, do they both score individually or together?

Thanks.


I think the rules are clear on this and one of the designers says you can score both in this thread:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/750089/belfrey-query
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.