Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: CAFS Firefighter and Rescue Specialist Free + Normal Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Bias
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Forgive me if this has been asked elsewhere; I've looked and haven't found it. I have the day off and am trying my hand at the Fire Academy Challenges, so I want to make sure I get everything right. Regarding the two specialists mentioned in the title, I'm a bit ignorant about them due to the odd number of free actions.

I'll use the CAFS Firefighter for example:
Since he has 3 free Extinguish actions (and 3 regular actions), may I use 2 of the free 3 actions to completely remove a fire marker, then combine the remaining 1 free action with 1 normal action to remove another fire and still have 2 actions remaining?

The same sort of question applies to the rescue specialist.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tiwaz Tyrsfist
United States
Gladstone
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Yay, Overtext bought with supporter GG!
badge
Supporter #3170 - I hope the bonus gets high enough that I can buy GeekBadge Overtext!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To the best of my understanding, yes, "## Free ________ AP" can be combined with normal AP, as long as you are doing the special action.

So, the CAFS FF spends 2 "Extinguish" AP to put one fire out, then spends 1 "Extinguish" AP and 1 normal AP to put out a second fire.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Memento ferrugo
badge
Memento ferrugo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tiwaz is correct. Standard AP can be used for anything you want (respecting the limitations stated on the role card) and in addition, the bonus AP can be used for whatever the bonus states. They can be combined. So on a really well timed turn, it's quite possible for the CAFS fighter to remove 3 full fire spots adjacent to him. It's awesome.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Bias
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick replies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.