Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

SPQR (Deluxe Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Entry fire + Fire + (reaction fire?) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you enter an enemy missle units ZOC, he can entry fire you. Then you can fire him with your movement fire. Does the defending unit then reaction fire againts the attacking player's fire?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Zacharjasz
Poland
Jablonna
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, he can't make react. fire.
According to rule 8.23 non-phasing player can't do both (entry reaction and return Fire)
So in this case:
1. Unit A is entering enemy ZOC.
2. Enemy unit is making entry reaction
3. Unit A is firing (as part of movement).

In following sample of play you have similar situatioin:
http://www.c3iopscenter.com/documents/SPQR%20Sample%20Game.p...

Here is also very good resource for learning SPQR:
http://www.c3iopscenter.com/Archive_by_Issue/Archive_By_Issu...

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 80145. Igorekz
  • 1d6 =
  • (3) =
  • 3
  • Sun Jan 8, 2012 10:54 am
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I usually prefer "tackle on tactics" rather overreading stuff before playing. Making mistakes is inevitable, but the more you play the less you make them eventually.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.