Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The New Era» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instant cards- Instant action or tokens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The symbol on the instant cards is same as the token symbol. so I first played it that you get a token or tokens which ever is on the card. Which is the correct rule to play this( istantly performed action/actions or a token/tokens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Kang
China
Beijing
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In page 17, rule book says:
X\Y Means that, when playing this Instant Card the Player can pick the Profits from either the X or Y part of the Card.

So I guess you only pick the token and you can use them in your next action (hopefully other users do not all pass).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom moughan
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
ahh....I love the smell of a stack of sketchily placed animals in the morning!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not citing rulebook here, but my understanding of the iconology is that if it contains the yellow arrow under the range area it is an ACTION not a token. We have been taking tokens for instants and yes, hoping to hell that everyone doesn't pass.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.