Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Glory to Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does the fountain works? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daredave Daredave
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello. I speak french, so I'll do my best in english. My game and rules are in french, but I found this translation about the fountain on BGG:

"When executing Craftsman role may take a card from draw deck instead of hand and choose to: 1) lay it as a foundation. 2) Spend another action to lay foundation as out of town site. 3) Take the card into hand. Function available on turn completed."

It says exactly the same in french.
Let's suppose I'm executing craftsman role, and I've got one craftsman as a client. I choose to pick two cards from the deck, but decide not to play them and take those cards in my hand. Could I still take two cards from my hand and play them as foundations or to build something?

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Drawing from the deck was your Craftsman action.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.