Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Micropul» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple catalyst activations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Dalton
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am assuming that if you activate multiple dot catalysts with one placement, you draw as many cards as dots activated, yes? And if you activate two plus catalysts, you get multiple free turns?

And with the big micropul tiles, for connection and external activation, the big micropul tile really does act as if it has 4 micropul, so it could cause multiple activations. For internal activation, I'm completely unclear. Would it be activated once for every external micropul? Or is this where the rule "catalysts are activated only once per turn" comes into play?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Blumer
United States
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you activate muliple catalysts you get multiple actions, as you described.

However, big micropul have only one catalyst (although that one can be activated from any side) so that is where "catalsts are activated only once per turn" comes in.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-François Lassonde
Canada
Laval
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed Lee,

You are right. You only get an extra action regardless of how many cross-catalysts you activate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.