Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Troyes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Placing Citizens in a Principal Building rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dustin Fertilla
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently went through my first play and there was one thing we were a bit confused about.

For City Hall and the Bishopric, the rules read (in bold) "the new citizen is placed on the first space of the matching row."

Slightly above that (also in bold) it states "the value of the die shows the location inside the building where the citizen is placed."

We are confused which one it is...since they seem to contradict each other.

For example, if we used a yellow 6 to place a citizen in City Hall, do we place the citizen on the 6 (the value of the die) or the 1 (the first space of the matching row).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the red building, you place on the exact spot (on the six with a 6 die, etc).

In the others, you slide in from the left (the 6 only shows you which row).
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate S
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do note the illustrations on the board are different. The "1 3 5" are right next to each other in the Bishopric, all lined up before any of the citizen slots, not separated out one next to each citizen slot like the Palace.

"1 3 5" and "2 4 6" are the two rows of the Bishopric. A 1, a 3, or a 5 have exactly the same function for placing in that building: to slide a citizen in from the left of that row.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.